UCLA Spotlight

Titans of Teaching

  • Published Mar 17, 2008 10:33 AM

The 2008 Senate winners are Robert Winter, professor of music (Eby Award for the Art of Teaching); Linda Garro, professor of anthropology (Distinction in Teaching at the Graduate Level Award); Teofilo Ruiz, professor of history; Benjamin Schwartz, professor of chemistry; Elizabeth Bjork, professor of psychology and Senate chair; and Peggy Fong, professor of ecology and evolutionary biology (Mentorship to Undergraduate Students Award).

Read the full story including their quotes in UCLA Today.